Security and data protection at TOM

Here at TOM, we are so serious about data protection that we don’t want to know any personal details about you.

With TOM, there’s no registration and so you do not have to enter personal data (such as your name or email address). TOM will never ask you for these details and doesn’t want to know.

Security concept at TOM

Your treatment data in TOM is linked with a randomly generated 12-digit recovery code. This code is stored separately from your health data and is also encrypted. Only you know this number. Even we cannot access it. That’s why it’s important to keep your recovery code safe.

Secure servers in Germany

All your data is stored in a data centre in Germany certified to ISO 27001 and ISO 9001.

Encryption

Asymmetric encryption is used whenever data is transferred between TOM and the servers. We use a communication protocol so that data can be transferred securely. This is regularly reviewed and adjusted to meet security requirements.

Data storage

Your personal health data is always stored in encrypted form. At no point does your data become readable in unencrypted form. The concept of TOM, and the whole system, follows the ‘security by design’ principle to incorporate all the relevant security elements.

Helping improve treatment adherence

On principle, no personal data is passed to third parties. Through TOM, we help people to adhere to their treatment; thus, we make a contribution to better healthcare and in turn medical advancement. The anonymous TOM treatment data is provided for research purposes in aggregate form only.

System monitoring

The live environment and all the connected systems and applications are monitored continually, 24/7, 365 days a year, so that we can promptly prevent a critical system status.

 

We use standardised and individual tests to regularly review the security requirements. This not only ensures that the applications remain stable, but also identifies any potential security gaps early on.

Security comes first

TOM and partners work according to the highest security standards.

ISO 27001

Certified Information Security Management System (ISMS)

ISO 9001

Certified Information Security Management System (ISMS)

GDPR

TOM complies with the EU General Data Protection Regulation

English
German French Spanish Italian English

Sicherheit und Datenschutz bei TOM

Wir von TOM nehmen den Datenschutz so ernst, dass wir nichts von Dir als Person wissen wollen.

Es gibt bei TOM keine Registrierung und keine Eingabemöglichkeit von Personendaten (wie bspw. Name, oder E-Mail). TOM wird Dich auch nie danach fragen und will dies auch nicht wissen

Sicherheitskonzept bei TOM

Deine Therapiedaten in TOM sind mit einem zufällig generierten 12-stelligen Wiederherstellungscode verbunden. Dieser Code wird getrennt von deinen Gesundheitsdaten gespeichert und zusätzlich verschlüsselt. Nur du kennst diese Nummer. Selbst wir können nicht darauf zugreifen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass du deinen Wiederherstellungscode nicht verlierst.

Sichere Server in Deutschland

Alle deine Daten werden in einem Rechenzentrum in Deutschland gespeichert, die nach ISO 27001 und ISO 9001 zertifiziert sind.

Verschlüsselung

Die Datenübertragung zwischen TOM und den Servern findet durch eine asymmetrische Verschlüsselung statt. Wir setzen dabei ein Kommunikationsprotokoll ein, mit dem Daten sicher übertragen werden können. Dieses wird regelmässig überprüft und den gegebenen Sicherheitsanforderungen angepasst.

Datenspeicherung​

Deine persönlichen Gesundheitsdaten sind immer verschlüsselt gespeichert. Es gibt keinen Status, wo diese unverschlüsselt lesbar wären. In der Konzeption von TOM und des gesamten Systems wurde zudem immer der Ansatz „Security by Design“ verfolgt, um schon im Vorhinein alle relevanten Sicherheitsaspekte einzubringen.

Beitrag zur Steigerung der Therapietreue​

Wir geben grundsätzlich keine persönlichen Daten an Dritte weiter. Mit TOM unterstützen wir Menschen in der Einhaltung ihrer Therapie und steuern einen Beitrag zur besseren Gesundheitsversorgung bei. Dies dient auch dem medizinischen Fortschritt. Die ohnehin anonymen Therapiedaten in TOM – die Privatsphäre bleibt somit gewahrt – werden ausschliesslich aggregiert der Forschung zur Verfügung gestellt.

System Monitoring​

Die Liveumgebung und sämtliche angeschlossenen Systeme und Applikationen befinden sich in einem ständigen 24/7/365 Monitoring, so dass wir einem kritischen Systemstatus schon im Vorhinein entgegenwirken können.

 

Wir überprüfen mit standardisierten und individuellen Tests regelmässig die von uns gesteckten Sicherheitsanforderungen. Somit wollen wir nicht nur die Stabilität der Anwendungen sicherstellen, sondern auch frühzeitig mögliche Sicherheitslücken aufzeigen.

Sicherheit geht vor

TOM und seine Partner gehen konform mit den höchsten Sicherheitsstandards.

ISO 27001

zertifiziertes Informationssicherheits-Managementsystem (ISMS)

ISO 9001

zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem und Managementsystem​

DSGVO

TOM geht konform der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung

German
English French Spanish Italian German